Customer Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

New Pipes

May 02, 2017 by Cyndi Elias

Neil and his crew replaced all my old galvanized steel pipes recently. The price was reasonable, and I'm very happy with the results. They were very easy to work with, completed the job in a timely manner, and left everything looking better than when they started. I'm loving my restored water pressure!


Excellent and reaonable service

Dec 16, 2016 by Gordy G

I just had Midwest rest a toilet that was leaking from a previous install. The price was fair and the work was done quickly and VERY cleanly. No long wait to get them to the house either. I recommend them for sure.


Nov 18, 2016 by Sarah Hartman

Neil and team worked efficiently and quietly yesterday for a very fair price. The job is complete and extremely well done. What could have been a disaster, turned into to no big deal! Thanks Guys.


The Best!!!

Nov 05, 2016 by Kyle Hansen

Midwest plumbing & service is the best. They did a great job installing a new bathroom in my basement. Neil and his team were great to work with and provided excellent service. Midwest is a company that takes pride in their work. I highly recommend them.


Our Go-To Plumbers!

Apr 22, 2016 by Laurel Brudevold

We hired Midwest plumbing last summer for a renovation on our house--Master Bath and Kitchen. We moved around all of the plumbing in the master bath and shifted some in the kitchen. The work was done well, and professionally at a good price.
We hired Midwest again when we had a pinhole leak in our old plumbing lines. Neil responded to my late night call and was able to send someone out the next day (wasn't a total emergency). They did a great job. We will continue to call on them for future plumbing needs.


Exellence in plumbing

Apr 20, 2016 by Tom LaTourelle

After having Ben Franklin and some no-name plumber out from Craigslist I got real and got ahold of a real plumber.

Over the last few years I have have had the guys at midwest help me out many times with different plumbing needs. From simple jobs like replacing a toilet, to moving and replacing a hot water heater, to servicing an on demand water heater, to remodeling an entire upscale bath, the team of Ryan and Neil have never failed to impress. They will continue to be my go to plumbers on every job.


Timely

Apr 20, 2016 by Pete

Midwest has done several jobs for my home and properties.
The work has been done on time and the right way
They are my go to guys


Apr 08, 2016 by M Mullaney

Midwest Plumbing was just great to work with - very prompt and professional. They installed a new water heater the day after I called and I got a good price and they cleaned up beautifully afterward.


Projects

Mar 22, 2016 by Melanie

Midwest Plumbing Service provided our property with excellent services. Neil installed a new restroom toilet, and provided great suggestions on options available! He was able to easily identify another problem with our water fountain described to him on the phone and he explained how to resolve the problem immediately. Thanks so much for your help Midwest Plumbing Service! M


excellent service

Mar 09, 2016 by david schultz

i am exceedingly pleased with the service i received from midwest plumbing. they were able to schedule same day service and neil and greg had the repair completed within 60 minutes.
for any plumbing concern, i would highly recommend midwest plumbing.


Bathroom Renovation(s)

Feb 23, 2016 by Dale Davis

The work done by Midwest plumbing was excellent! The work was done when it was scheduled to be done, we have had no issues on either of the two bathroom projects Mid West did for us. They replaced faucets and shower heads as well as removal of an awful whirlpool and replumbed for a beautiful bathtub and shower. I would recommend their services to everyone.


Fantastic!!

Jan 20, 2016 by Jessica

Friendly! Quick! Great price! Awesome customer service - Can't say enough good things. Will use you guys for all my plumbing needs in the future - Thanks again!!


Water Heater

Jan 16, 2016 by Chad Hemminger

Top-notch! No better way to describe the professionalism, friendliness, and quality of work of Neil and his team at Midwest plumbing. They promptly returned all calls, were able to special order a new water heater, and have it installed within 24 business hours…all at a very reasonable price! Could not be happier with their service and would highly recommend them in the future. I have found the team for all my future plumbing needs.


Greg is Awesome!!

Jan 14, 2016 by Joel A.

We had a new tub-shower faucet by Kohler installed that dripped for 58 seconds after turning off the water. This was after only turning on and off the tub and NOT the shower function. It was installed by a different plumbing company which replaced the Kohler cartridge with no improvement in function and no suggestion to solve the problem. Greg from Midwest arrived when he said he would. He was extremely friendly, efficient, professional and communicated the situation clearly. He quickly replaced the faucet with a non-Kohler product and we are living happily ever-after! Thank you Greg!


Broken Shower Pipe

Jan 07, 2016 by Robert Woods

Midwest Plumbing provided us with excellent service. Had a pipe break in our shower in the morning. Neal was able to squeeze us in to his schedule the same day. Repairs were made quickly and the cost was very reasonable. I found the team to be courteous and efficient. They cleaned up all debris and treated our space like their own and was very informative on our plumbing issues. I would not hesitate to call them again and highly recommend them to anyone needing plumbing services.


Water Heater/Toilet

Dec 03, 2015 by Molly R

Midwest plumbing installed a water heater for me in no time! They were professional and on time and best of all very reasonably priced! I immediately thought of Midwest Plumbing when my water heater went out because I had them install a toilet for me a few years ago and I remembered how professional and reasonably priced they were! The same still rings true today, I would highly recommend them!


Excellent work and even better people

Nov 11, 2015 by Peter B

Midwest Plumbing & Services is a best-in-class company. We recently had them fix a leaky pipe and the team was professional, polite, and went above and beyond to educate us on what they were doing. They also took time to answer a few other questions we had about our homes plumbing. We highly recommend Neil and his team at Midwest Plumbing & Services.


Highly recommended

Nov 05, 2015 by Nancy

What a great company to work with. Neil was wonderfully helping us get through our unexpected drain repair. The young guys that came out worked promptly to repair the leaks and explained the situation and needed repairs. I have worked with many plumbing companies, but was very impressed with the fast, efficient, professional service I received.
Would certainly recommend and use them again. Thanks for making my day!


Plumbing excellence

Sep 18, 2015 by Warren Rottmann

Renovation of plumbing in two bathrooms ... rough-in and final installations of sinks, toilets and baths ... highly professional, excellent work ... honest, fair, reliable, easy to work with ... would recommend to friends and family


Prompt & Courteous

Aug 07, 2015 by Kim Barela

Needed a simple toilet fix that I thought I would have to wait days to have completed. Neil was able to take care of the repair promptly the next morning. Neil and the young gentleman working with him were professional and efficient. Will recommend Midwest (Neil) to anyone who will listen. Plan to be a loyal new customer myself.


timely, efficient work

Jul 09, 2015 by Greg

Needed a toilet replaced. Neil was courteous on the phone and on site. Great work done in a timely manner. Showed up on time and completed the work in about thirty minutes. Charged by the job not hourly which I prefer.


bathroom remodel

Jul 08, 2015 by tim peterson

very happy with the bathroom Neil & his crew are the best on time and very easy to work with thanks tim


Jun 29, 2015 by Rebecca B. Mattingly

Just kudos!!!...In addition to all the great reviews about Midwest Plumbing & Services...We want to add raves about their prompt appearance at the exact time they promised and delivered in a very professional way a complete and efficient draining system clearance.We are thrilled with their work and reasonable charges.


Jun 29, 2015 by Mack H. Ward

Service was outstanding came out same day within two hours of the call. Evan the Plummer was very helpful and repaired everything under a hour. Overall very please with the repair. We will use them again for sure.


Jun 29, 2015 by Bernice R. Miller

Have a fast and Great work, and took care of all our needs! Stayed as long as possible to get the job completed.


Fantastic Company To Work With

Jun 09, 2015 by Kate Thompson

Midwest did a fantastic job on replacing my water heater quickly and reasonably priced! They are so easy to work with I would highly recommend this company!


Water Heater/Full Service Water Repair

Jun 03, 2015 by Joe Collier

Very diligent, hard working, and understanding of my situation. Installed the new water heater and found 5 leaks in the house in one day. Exceeded expectations, especially for the price. I would highly recommend Midwest Plumbing & Service, LLC., and I will be using Midwest for all my plumbing needs in the future.


Great work

May 11, 2015 by Stefan

Very Helpful. They were able to work around my schedule, showed up exactly on time, were very friendly and got the work done in no time.

Great Work.


Basement Waste Line

May 01, 2015 by Spencer Wittich

Midwest Plumbing was fantastic! They answered my call, arrived promptly and were sympathetic to my emergency. They went out of their way to help me even when they were already booked solid. These were great guys that treated us with respect and understanding. The amount of work they put into the job was staggering. The end result is perfect!


Exceeded Expectations

Apr 16, 2015 by Gretchen F.

We hired Midwest Plumbing for our basement bathroom (rough-in). They were always on time, very knowledgeable, professional, and reasonably priced. I am a perfectionist and they exceeded my expectations. Thank you Neil and Greg for all your hard work. We love our new bathroom.


Great work

Apr 12, 2015 by Kimberly Heiser

They did great work for us - we had water standing in our basement and they responded quickly to our plea for help and were able to install a new sump pump within an hour of our call! Highly recommended!


I recommend Midwest

Feb 13, 2015 by Peggy Callow

Midwest made a point to accommodate my scheduling needs (even taking a call the night before the appointment), and repairs were made carefully and quickly. I recommend Midwest.


Feb 13, 2015 by Peggy Callow

Midwest made a point to accommodate my scheduling needs (even taking a call the night before the appointment), and repairs were made carefully and quickly. I recommend Midwest.


Amazing Work!

Feb 01, 2015 by Sarah Heuser

We have had Midwest Plumbing install a new sump pump with water back-up, fix our outside faucets, run a new gas line to a fireplace, and install our new dishwasher. We were very impressed with the work they did on all these different projects. Every time they came to do a job, they were friendly, quick, reasonably priced, and did excellent work. I highly recommend them!


Jan 25, 2015 by Jordan

Great work, and took care of all our needs! Stayed as long as possible to get the job completed.


Jan 24, 2015 by Jen Balsbaugh

Midwest worked quickly to re-do our plumbing as part of a bathroom remodel. There were no issues upon inspection. I was pleased with the work done.


Amazing Bathroom

Jan 23, 2015 by Pete

Midwest Plumbing did an amazing job with our house. They turned a dank bathroom basement into a beautiful bathroom with an awesome shower. We could not believe it was the same room when they were done. These are good guys who do great work.


Non-stop Running Toilet

Jan 22, 2015 by Stephanie

Midwest fixed multiple plumbing issues in my bathroom from the toilet pump to the stuck lever in the tub for significantly way less than the other companies in this field. They were willing to work with my schedule. Furthermore, they get the work done correctly and fast.


Full Service Water Heater Installation

Jan 19, 2015 by Brad

Midwest had the lowest price to install the water heater and they were the only company on the BBB site willing to install within 24 hours on the weekend.
They walked me through my water heater purchase while I was at Home Depot, checking pictures and measurements to ensure everything was correct.
Highly recommend.


Jan 16, 2015 by Pat

Excellent work. Excellent explanation of work being done to someone that needs simple explanations. Full bath done in two bathrooms. Fantastic professional job. Absolutely no problems In preparation, during, or after work was done. Neil and his crew was knowledge, kind, trustworthy, and prompt which means a lot to any customer. Respectful to my time and needs. Highly recommend Midwest Plumbing.


Awesome service

Jan 09, 2015 by Steph

Midwest plumbing did a job for me today. I called on a Monday and was scheduled for that friday. Very professional and easy to work with. I will for sure use them again and would highly recommend their them!!


Install gas line

Jan 09, 2015 by Paul

Neil and Greg were punctual. Finished quickly and left the house cleaner than they found it. I was very pleased with there work. I would be happy to have them do my next project.


Washer/Dryer Relocation

Jan 02, 2015 by Al

Could not recommend Midwest Plumbing any higher. They did a fantastic job relocating my washer and dryer to a new level. I told them where i wanted it, and they made it happen!


Nov 15, 2014 by Monica A.

Midwest Plumbing re-plumbed an entire house for me including three bathrooms, a kitchen, hot water heater, etc. They were timely, professional and easy to work with. The plumbing inspector was impressed with the quality. I am very happy customer.


Remodel plumbing

Nov 15, 2014 by Cassie R

Midwest Plumbing did the plumbing for our entire remodel. Fanstastic service and crew. Happy with everything from the rough-in to the finished product! We will definitely use them for our basement wet bar and bathroom in the future.


Nov 14, 2014 by Randy Nolan

We had low flow toilets and a pressure tank installed. We were very happy with the work. Neil was very responsive and had good suggestions for us!


Wonderful!

Nov 11, 2014 by Elizabeth T.

Midwest plumbing added a full bath to my basement and I couldn't be happier. They worked in such a timely manner and were so respectful of my needs and requests. The bathroom turned out beautifully. Thank you Neil and the Midwest crew!


The Professionalism was Outstanding!

Oct 10, 2014 by Steve J.

I called Neil at Midwest to do some plumbing demolition a few weeks ago. They were timely, professional and knew exactly what they were doing. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for plumbing service in the Twin Cities!


May 23, 2012 by Review by a homeowner

Timely bid, prompt order and installation. Easy to work with, responsive, and courteous.


May 17, 2012 by Danielle N.

Willing to work with my budget


Midwest Plumbing & Service 612-807-8968 2738 Winnetka Ave N, Sutie 150D New Hope MN, 55427 USA 4.8 5.0 55 55 Neil and his crew replaced all my old galvanized steel pipes recently. The price was reasonable, and I'm very happy with the results. They were very easy to work with, completed
Page:
12
Midwest Plumbing & Service
2738 Winnetka Ave N, Sutie 150D New HopeMN55427 USA 
 • 612-807-8968